New Councilmembers Sworn In

January 14-The SeaTac City Clerk swore in four Councilmembers at the first Regular Council Meeting of the year. Returning Councilmembers Erin Sitterley and Peter Kwon took the oath of office along with newcomers Senayet Negusse and Takele Gobena.

Shortly after the swearing in ceremony, Mayor Erin Sitterley was selected to a second term of office. Councilmember Kwon was selected as Deputy Mayor replacing current Deputy Mayor Clyde Hill,

With a new council in place, the Mayor will be making new committee chair and committee assignments.

%d bloggers like this: